Home Page

Pistes Solidaires Méditerranée changes its name, and becomes… Hors Pistes !

Why this change of name? What is behind these two words? Let us tell you our hi-story in a three-minutes read!

It all started in 2002 in the south-east of France (Var) with the creation of the association Pistes Solidaires. The organisation aims to foster knowledges and behaviours promoting justice and equality, in an intercultural and interdependent world. Since its beginning, it is commited for interculturality and learning mobility for young people, in Europe and further. The actions are led from two regions : Provence-Alpes-Côte d’azur (Marseille) and Aquitaine (Pau).

In 2013, Pistes Solidaires Méditerranée is born, gathering volunteers and team members from  Pistes Solidaires. Activities developed for already 11 years find then a new echo, new dynamics are being created while other are becoming sustainable, like intercultural mentoring or euro-mediteranean projects.

A bit of confusion is sometimes felt between Pistes Solidaires and Pistes Solidaires Méditeranée. Two organisations but an almost identical name. For more simplicity, the organisation is today becoming Hors Pistes, while being very attached to its origin and to its sister-organisation from New Aquitaine, Pistes Solidaires.

Off Pistes means thinking outside the box, accepting unexpected discoveries, changing perspectives. It’s overcoming preconceived ideas, escaping one’s comfort zone, opening horizons and being surprised. It’s going through paths we didn’t suspect, paths which make us grow up and learn. It is also a wink to Pistes Solidaires, a reminder of our origins and an extension of this idea of path (in French,’Pistes’), these hidden sideroads we are willing to go on.

We will always commit for what is important to us : interculturality in all its forms, encounters and mutual learnings opportunities, international and learning mobility. But also running actions with local impact and recognising knowledge and skills as factors of emancipation and empowerment.

We will let you find out soon our new website, logo, as well as a great spring party to inaugurate our new office in Marseille (which we share with the association Parcours le Monde Sud-Est)!

Please take note of our change of email adresses :

Contact adress and partnerships : marseille@hors-pistes.org
Voluntereing : sve@hors-pistes.org
Youth Exchanges and Training courses : echanges@hors-pistes.org
Intercultural Mentoring : parrainage@hors-pistes.org 
General coordination : marlene@hors-pistes.org

EVS project coordination : benjamin@hors-pistes.org 

We are looking forward to keep working, share and grow with you.

The team Hors Pistes

Welcome to Pistes Solidaires Méditerranée!

‘Mobility’ is not just about transport, it is also and especially a learning process of competences that you acquire from a very early age, and keep learning all life long…

Pistes Solidaires Méditerranée (PSM) is an organisation based in Marseille, France and working on the field of non-formal education. It aims at promoting citizenship (equality, tolerance, altruism) in our intercultural society and interdependent world. The organisation is involved in training youngsters as “change makers”, through enabling meetings and exchange between youngsters from different cultures and various horizons.

Pistes Solidaires Méditerranée is a non-profit organisation created in 2013. PSM develops a number of international projects supported by the Erasmus+ program and OFAJ :

Picto_SVE_COLOR_rounded

 Sending, hosting and coordinating EVS volunteers

Picto_echange_color_rounded

Organising intercultural youth exchanges

Picto_formationeuromed_COLOR_rounded

Organising international trainings for youth workers

PSM also coordinates a strategic partnership aiming at facilitating the integration of young migrants through mentoring. Check out the official website!  […]

And much more…

Check out all the blog articles in English! […]

11215156_883100108392960_8747335101742754001_n

 The team is composed of 5 employees and a team of 5 to 8 volunteers (EVS & Service Civique) and interns. If you are curious, write us on marseille@hors-pistes.org. See you soon!

Publicités

Accueil


Pistes Solidaires Méditerranée change de nom, et devient… Hors Pistes !

Retrouvez notre nouveau site web ici!

hors pistes VF-01

Pourquoi ce changement de nom ? Qu’est-ce qui se cache derrière ces deux mots ?

On vous raconte notre petite histoire en trois minutes de lecture!

Tout a commencé en 2002 dans le Var avec la création de l’association Pistes Solidaires. Celle-ci veut favoriser les savoirs et attitudes qui promeuvent la justice et l’égalité, dans un monde interculturel et interdépendant. Dès son démarrage, elle s’engage pourl’interculturalité et la mobilité éducative des jeunes, en Europe et plus loin. Les actions sont menées depuis deux régions: PACA (Marseille) et l’Aquitaine (Pau).

En 2013, de Pistes Solidaires naît Pistes Solidaires Méditerranée, qui réunit des volontaires et membres de l’équipe de Pistes-Solidaires. Les actions développées déjà depuis 11 ans alors trouvent un écho nouveau, de nouvelles dynamiques se créent tandis que d’autres se pérennisent, comme le parrainage interculturel ou les actions euro-méditerranéennes.

Un peu de confusion existe parfois pour les jeunes entre Pistes-Solidaires et Pistes-Solidaires Méditerranée. Deux associations mais un nom quasi commun. Pour faire plus simple, aujourd’hui l’association devient Hors Pistes, tout en restant très attachée à ses origines et à son association sœur de Nouvelle Aquitaine, Pistes Solidaires.

Hors Pistes, ça veut dire sortir des sentiers battus, accepter les découvertes inattendues, changer de perspectives. C’est dépasser les idées préconçues par d’autres que soi, échapper à sa zone de confort, ouvrir ses horizons et se laisser surprendre. C’est prendre des chemins dont on ne soupçonnait pas l’existence, mais qui nous font grandir et apprendre. C’est aussi  un clin d’œil à Pistes Solidaires, un rappel de nos origines et un prolongement de cette idée de Pistes, ces chemins de traverses parfois cachés que l’on cherche à emprunter.

Nous nous engagerons toujours pour ce qui nous est le plus cher: l’interculturalité sous toutes ses formes, les opportunités de rencontres et d’apprentissages mutuels, la mobilité internationale et éducative. Mais aussi les actions à impact local et la valorisation des savoirs et des compétences, comme facteurs d’émancipation et de capacité d’action.

Nous vous laisserons découvrir prochainement nos nouveaux site web, logo, ainsi qu’une belle fête printanière d’inauguration de nos nouveaux locaux à Marseille (que nous partageons avec l’association Parcours Le Monde Sud-Est) !

Au plaisir de continuer à travailler, échanger et grandir avec vous.

Toute l’équipe d’Hors Pistes.

PS : nos nouvelles adresses e-mail sont les suivantes :


La mobilité à l’international, ça t’intéresse? Voici les offres qu’on propose :

La mobilité n’est pas qu’une question de transport, c’est aussi et surtout des apprentissages et des compétences que l’on acquiert dès son plus jeune âge et tout au long de la vie… On ne naît pas mobile, on le devient !

Picto_SVE_COLOR_rounded 2

« A l’aventure ! » Service Volontaire Européen – SVE (17 – 30 ans)

Partez en volontariat dans une association (de 2 semaines à 12 mois) dans un pays d’Europe et au-delà, gagnez en expérience personnelle, améliorez votre niveau en langues étrangères et développez un projet personnel ! […]

Picto_echange_color_square

« A la découverte ! » Echanges interculturels de jeunes (13 – 30 ans)

Partez en groupe en séjour avec d’autres jeunes venant des quatre coins de l’Europe. Plongez-vous dans une atmosphère interculturelle et participez à des activités thématiques pour découvrir et apprendre ! […]

Picto_formationeuromed_COLOR_square copie

« Le coin des pros » Formations pour les professionnels du secteur jeunesse et social

Explorez une thématique et partagez vos connaissances avec  d’autres professionnels à l’international pour améliorer vos compétences et développer un réseau hors France. Les thèmes varient : citoyenneté, emploi, environnement, expression culturelle et artistique… […]


 

Publicités